Skip to content

HOMESCHOOL PARENTS CRAFT CIRCLE

April 29, 2017

Sharing this for Cindy (email: cinpal@gmail.com.)

I am inviting all parents of those homeschooling, or thinking of homeschooling, to join a very laid back, and possibly dysfunctional crafting circle. I don’t care what craft you do, as long as it’s not messy because I am not good at, and don’t like, cleaning.
This group is intended for parents to join, and get to know, our community here in the Mid Mountains, though you do not need to be from here. It is for parents to catch up and have a quiet chat with other parents that we may not see very often, or to ease your way into, or back into, our homeschool family. Children are welcome, but it is not primarily a crafting group for children, so there will be no lessons. This is purely for mine, and your, entertainment.
I have booked the small meeting room at the Mid Mountains Neighbourhood Centre on Tuesdays from 10.30am till 2.30pm. The small meeting room has a tea/coffee making facility and air-conditioning and we will be able to spill outside when the weather is pleasant, if we wish.
There is no obligation to come every week, but I would hope that we can make this into a friendly welcoming place that we want to come to relax and meet with friends.
If you would like to come, but have no crafting experience and would like to learn just yell out and I will see what supplies that I can pass onto you. I will provide a few crafting materials there for those who forget to bring something or just drop in. I have plenty of yarn and knitting needles and embroidery supplies that I am happy to bring along every week, should I remember them.
A gold coin donation would be welcome, but it is not mandatory. I don’t want anybody to feel unwelcome if they have no money or resources.
If there is enough interest this coming term I will continue to run this every term.
You do not need to tell me you are coming, though it might be nice to know I won’t be sitting there by myself 😉 Just turn up .

Day – Tuesdays. Starting from the 2nd May 2017
Time – 10.30am till 2.30pm
Location – Small Meeting room at the MMNC. It is opposite from the Joy Anderson Hall where we do Living Learning, and Drama.
Cost – Gold coin if you you have it.
What should I bring? – Any craft you want!

ETA I am only mentioning textile crafts because that is what interests me. You can bring whatever floats your boat 🙂

Dates – 2nd, 9th, 16th, 23rd, and 30th of May. 6th, 13th and 20th of June.

Any questions feel free to email Cindy at cinpal@gmail.com.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

